Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (2) - Books (1) - Music (2) - Games (4)

Scooby Doo, Where Are You?! review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 17 February 2010 01:33 (A review of Scooby Doo, Where Are You?!)

Seriously, who is a fan of this? Same old storyline every episode, Shaggy and Scooby get lost/scared/goof around, rest of team solve the actual 'mystery' with maybe a chance find by scooby. Usually the idiot that hired them in the first place. Not good. Anyone want to prove me wrong??

And when they added scrappy?? Jeez!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Commodore 64 review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 16 February 2010 10:22 (A review of Commodore 64)

So being a 80's kid, i had one of these and it was my pride and joy. Spent every moment i had on it, well, when it wasn't loading of course. Anyone born in the 90's won't understand but this computer loaded the games from audio cassettes (or disk drives if you were lucky enough), so you had time to make a cup of tea, maybe some toast because you knew full well you were going to be on it for the long haul.

So what was special about it?? Well the amount of games was paramount on the list of positives, and also the fact that most of your friends had one too (unless you were talking later on when people starting getting Amiga's and Atari ST's), so you could swap games with ease. Bad points - Having only one TV in the house was a bad situation because you had to wait till your parents had finished watching whatever they'd be watching first. Obviously the loading time was a major downer too.

Best games - Jet Set Willy, Beach Head, Steve Davis Snooker, Ghostbusters and Trap door (probably). Missed loads out because i had loads of favourite games but i've added most to my games list that i've played if you want to browse.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jet Set Willy review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 16 February 2010 10:13 (A review of Jet Set Willy)

So if you remember Manic Miner, then you'll remember this, the sequel to MM.

Basically consisted from going from one room to another collecting bottles (cleaning up your mansion after a big party), but the problem was that if you fell down a hole in one room, and re-appeared in another room and fell to your death, your next life would begin where you entered the current room therefore, wasting the rest of your lives (which luckily you had a lot of).

It was a massive game at the time, but impossible to complete due to one of the pieces needed to finish the game was on a screen unreachable to the character you played.

I knew I'd never finish it but it was still fun to play.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Little Computer People review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 16 February 2010 10:09 (A review of Little Computer People)

Before Sims and Tamagotchi, there was this on the commodore 64. It was a very simple game to play, you controlled your little computer person and allowed them to do various things around the house, such as sleep, wash, eat and even dance to music. I used to be able to spend hours on this, made me happy!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

New Adventures in Hi-Fi review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 8 February 2010 04:57 (A review of New Adventures in Hi-Fi)

Most under-rated R.E.M. album, besides being unique in the fact of being recorded while soundchecking on the road, it showcases that there's more to them than 'Everybody Hurts'. Even if you don't listen to the full album, listen to 'Leave' and 'So Fast So Numb'. Great songs.

(P.S. Sorry for this review being so short)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wildhearts - Live At Scarborough Castle review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 4 February 2010 10:15 (A review of The Wildhearts - Live At Scarborough Castle)

To be honest this is a good opportunity wasted, the dvd itself isn't that special, no extra scenes / interviews with the band / backstage banter. Just the gig from beginning to end.

I'm not saying the gig itself is bad but it isn't the best live gig that has been committed to dvd, and that's hard for me to say because The Wildhearts are my favourite band.

A redeaming feature for me is that i was there!! And i do get shown a couple of times on the screen. Go me!!

On the day there were about ten decent bands (Plan A, Hanoi Rocks and Terrorvision are just three of the other bands), the dvd could have at least featured interviews ABOUT The Wildhearts with them.

There is speculation that the day it happened the organisers dissapeared with the money earned, so it's no surprise really that the dvd isn't so special.

Here's holding on for the Wildhearts - The Videos on DVD (U.K. release please!!)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Korn: Deuce review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 4 February 2010 10:07 (A review of Korn: Deuce )

Great dvd this, lots of little easter eggs on the dvd, only let down by the headache of a menu system.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Yes Man review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 4 February 2010 10:05 (A review of Yes Man)

Laugh out loud funny from beginning to end, a must read and if you watch the film before reading the book, don't be put off by it....don't think it was Jim Carrey's fault, i just think they could've made more out of the book by not making it into yet another romantic comedy. But then this is the review of the film, not the book.

In short: Buy it, Read it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Boy Meets Girl review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 4 February 2010 10:00 (A review of Boy Meets Girl)

Great little series this, though it did feel the last episode was very rushed, and didn't really tie up the loose ends, possibly because there's going to be a series 2??


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ghostbusters review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 4 February 2010 09:06 (A review of Ghostbusters)

This would have gotten top marks from me if it wasn't for the fact that i could never get past the marshmallow man at the end, always squished my ghostbusters. Great game though and loved upgrading the cars on it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block